Sustainability Committee Members

Appointment: Fourteen members, including the Provost for Academic Affairs and the Executive Vice President/CFO for Administration and Finance who will co-chair the Committee, the Senior Associate Vice President of Physical Planning and Development, the Associate Vice President of Facilities & Service Enterprises, the Sustainability Programs Manager, four faculty members elected by the Senate, two staff appointed by the President, and two student members selected by the Student Center Governing Board and Associated Students, Inc.

Term: Appointed members shall serve two-year terms.

Subcommittees: Academic and Transporation

Name Title Department Committee Title
Sarah Bauer Director Student Involvement and Career Center Member
Jonathan Bloch Student Housing Representative Member
Wendy Bloom Campus Planner Capital Planning, Design & Construction Member
Nan Broadbent Assistant Director University Communications Member
Sharon Daraphonhdeth Student Sustainability Coordinator Cesar Chavez Student Center Member
Catherine Dunham Administrative Assistant to the VP & CFO Administration & Finance Staff to Committee
Nancy K. Hayes Vice President & CFO Administration and Finance Co-Chair
Hamid Khani Professor Broadcast & Electronic Communication Arts Member
Kevin Kinney Associate Director Residential Life Member
Marilyn Lanier Senior Associate Vice President Physical Planning & Development Member
Leyla Ozsen Assistant Professor College of Business Member
Sue V. Rosser Provost & Vice President Academic Affairs Co-Chair
Joshua Singer Assistant Professor Department of Design & Industry Member
Stephen Smith Director Procurement Member
Caitlin Steele Sustainability Programs Manager Physical Planning & Development Member
Jeny Valdez Director of Logistics & Facilities Services University Property Management Member
Davin Wentworth-Thrasher Student Sustainability Coordinator Physical Planning & Development Member
Nancy Wilkinson Professor Department of Geography Member
Raeann Yurman Student ASI Business Representative Member